Gujarat Cabinet: These 24 new faces got place in Bhupendra Patel cabinet, see full list here

Gujarat Cabinet: 24 ministers, including former Gujarat Assembly Speaker Rajendra Trivedi and former BJP state unit president Jitu Vaghani, took oath as ministers of the Gujarat government in Gandhinagar on Thursday. Of.

No minister in the erstwhile cabinet headed by former chief minister Vijay Rupani was included in the new cabinet. Governor Acharya Devvrat administered the oath to 10 cabinet ministers and 14 ministers of state, including five ministers of state with independent charge.

The swearing-in ceremony took place at a time when almost a year is left for the assembly elections in the state. No old faces including former deputy CM Nitin Patel have been included in the new cabinet.

Bhupendra Patel, who was sworn in as the 17th Chief Minister of the state on Monday, was present along with Vijay Rupani during the event organized at the Raj Bhavan. The new cabinet has been formed after Rupani’s sudden resignation from the post on Saturday.

Earlier, the ruling BJP had announced that the swearing-in ceremony would be held on Wednesday afternoon and preparations had been started for it at the Raj Bhavan in the state capital, but the program was abruptly changed and the banners of the swearing-in ceremony were removed. . Neither the BJP nor the state government gave any reason regarding the postponement of the programme.

list of cabinet ministers

Rajendra Trivedi, Jitu Vaghani, Hrishikesh Patel, Purnesh Modi, Raghavji Patel, Kanubhai Desai, Kirit Singh Rana as cabinet ministers (Kiritsinh Rana), Naresh Patel, Pradeep Parmar and Arjun Singh Chauhan took oath.

Facebook us for social media updates ( and Twitter (.) to follow.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *