Dairy Milk chocolate maker Cadbury has given its explanation, denying the allegations of using beef. A statement said that the company does not use beef and its products are 100% vegetarian. Following calls on social media platforms to boycott Cadbury products, the British multi-national company owned by Mondelez International has given this clarification.
In fact, some Twitter users shared a screenshot of Cadbury’s website, in which it was said, “Please note, if any of our products contain gelatin, the gelatin we use is certified Halal and Obtained from beef.”
— Cadbury Dairy Milk (@DairyMilkIn) July 18, 2021
As a result, many users on the Internet said that if a product contains gelatin as an ingredient, it means that beef has been used in it and we boycott it.
After this, the Cadbury Dairy Milk Twitter account also issued its clarification on this. The chocolate maker wrote, “Hi, the screenshot shared in the tweet is not of Mondelez products made in India. All products made and sold in India are 100% vegetarian. This is the “green dot” on its wrapper. it shows.”
Fact Check: Does Cadbury chocolate sold in India contain beef? know the truth
In addition, the company urged its customers to verify any claims regarding Cadbury products before further sharing.
Cadbury continued, “As you can well imagine, negative posts like these damage the confidence of consumers in our respected and loved brands. We request our consumers to kindly share them further. Before that, please verify the facts related to our products.
Facebook us for social media updates (https://www.facebook.com/moneycontrolhindi/) and Twitter (.) to follow.