Do this work before selling old mobile, otherwise your personal data will be leaked

It is very important to remove the saved password before selling the smartphone. If you do not do this, then your personal data may fall into the wrong hands.

which you use. To delete these passwords, you have to click on the three dots next to them.

Selling Old Mobile: If your smart phone has become old and you are planning to replace or sell it, then this news is for you. Actually, while selling the old smartphone, people take out only the SIM and SD card from it. But the important things related to it are often ignored, due to which their personal data is put at risk. Here we are telling you about all the things that you should do before selling your old phone.

Make sure to factory reset the mobile

Before selling the phone, log out on social media apps like Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. After that go to the phone’s settings and do a factory reset. Along with this, the IDs from Google to Instagram will also be deleted. For this, you have to go to Settings and select the option of Backup and Reset. Now you will see reset phone, clicking on which will delete all the data.

Check if phone is encrypted

Before doing a factory reset, you should check that your Android phone is encrypted. If the phone is not encrypted, then you will have to make manual changes by going to the phone’s settings.

Be sure to back up phone data

Before selling or changing the phone, you should make a backup of your important data. With this your data will never leak. At the same time, to make a backup, you have to go to the settings and click on the option of backup. By doing this, every single picture, document and video of yours will be saved in Google Drive. If you use Google apps, you can also back up text and call logs. For this you can download SMS Backup and Restore app.

Please log out google

Before selling mobile, you must log-out your Google account. This will keep your personal data safe. To log out of Google Account, go to Settings. Now you will see the option of User and Accounts, enter on it. Here you will see the option of Remove. Delete the account by clicking that.

It is important to remove the password

It is very important to remove the saved password before selling the smartphone. If you do not do this, then your personal data may fall into the wrong hands. For this, you have to go to the profile of the browser and select the option of save password. Here you will see the password of each website that you use. To delete these passwords, you have to click on the three dots next to them. Now you will see the option of Remove, click on it. After that your password will be deleted.

will get good price

While selling the smartphone, you must give the bill, accessories and box of your phone. This creates a good image on the potential customer about the old mobile, which increases the expectation of increase in the price of the phone.

read this also

.

Kanyadan vs Sukanya

LIC Policy Revival